TS Eliot Prize Shortlisted Poets

Judges Helen Dunmore (Chair), Sean Borodale and Fiona Sampson have chosen the short-list from 113 books submitted by publishers:

  • Fiona Benson – Bright Travellers (Jonathan Cape)
  • John Burnside – All One Breath (Jonathan Cape)
  • Louise Glück – Faithful and Virtuous Night (Carcanet)
  • David Harsent – Fire Songs (Faber)
  • Michael Longley – The Stairwell (Jonathan Cape)
  • Ruth Padel – Learning to Make an Oud in Nazareth (Chatto & Windus)
  • Pascale Petit – Fauverie (Seren)
  • Kevin Powers – Letter Composed During a Lull in the Fighting (Sceptre)
  • Arundhathi Subramaniam – When God is a Traveller (Bloodaxe)
  • Hugo Williams – I Knew the Bride (Faber)

The Members’ Newsletter of the Poetry Book Society is publishing biographies and reviews for each short-listed poet together with three of their poems.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s